Please activate JavaScript!
Please install Adobe Flash Player, click here for download

Dental Tribune South African Edition

11Press ReleasesDental Tribune South African Edition - March 2014 For the ninth consecutive year, The Anaheim Group, distributor of Dental Fax Weekly, has named 3M ESPE as the most innovative company in the worldwide dental industry. The recognition, published in the 2013 Dental Industry Review, is based on new product approvals and international patents – which numbered 63 for 3M ESPE in 2013. The Innovation Index has been published by the Anaheim Group since 2002, with 3M ESPE beginning its winning streak in 2005. The Anaheim Group calls its report “a snapshot of which firms obtained the most worldwide dental patents and US FDA marketing clearances,” stating that the group “believes that this Index is a fairly accurate evaluation of both the technical and marketing powers in the worldwide dental industry.” “3M ESPE’s commitment to research and development is clearly reflected in our long-running number one position in the Innovation Index,” said Dr. Al Viehbeck, global Technical Director, 3M ESPE. “Our dental R&D facilities in Germany and the U.S. have easy access to 3M’s many technology platforms and corporate scientists, that plus our culture of collaboration are big factors keeping us at the top.” DT The innovative Sof-Lex™ Spiral Finishing and Polishing Wheels, launched in South Africa in late 2013, are just one of the many 3M ESPE innovations entering the local market. 3M ESPE named ‘most innovative’ for ninth consecutive year 63 innovations in 2013 push company to the top The 2014 Warmbaths Dental Refresher Course 23 – 25 May 2014 CONTACT Prof Francois de Wet Chairperson: Organising Committee School of Dentistry, University of Pretoria 082 908 33 77 / (012) 319-2443 Ms Gerda Breytenbach Organising Committee School of Dentistry University of Pretoria (012) 319-2231/2443 SPEAKERS Prof Francois de Wet Prof Peet van der Vyver (South Africa) Dr Paul Brandt (South Africa) Dr Klaas Visser (South Africa) Dr John Swart (South Africa) Prof Pieter Joubert (South Africa) Dr Heinrich Dippenaar (South Africa) Prof Billy Wiltshire (Canada) Prof Nita Mazurat (Canada) Prof Randy Mazurat (Canada) Dr Michael Dieter (Germany) Dr Dirk Herbst (South Africa) Prof Fred Jacobs (South Africa) Dr Elret Swart (South Africa)